Croooked Smile

I have a new feel good song thanks to J. Cole. He provides such a positive, awesome message in ‘Crooked Smile’!

“And when I tell you that you’re beautiful you can’t be sure
Cause you see that no one wants you back and it got you asking
So all you see is what you lacking, not what you packing
Take it from a man that loves what you got
And baby you’re a star, don’t let ‘em tell you you’re not.”

At times I get caught up with what I think people think of me, and I let my insecurities get the best of me, but I’ve learned to love myself, flaws and all, through it all. “No need to fix what God put his paintbrush on.” I’ll definitely be listening to this song on repeat for a while! I’m looking forward to Cole’s next album, ‘Born Sinner’ which drops on 18 June.

Leave a Reply

