What I’m Reading

I’m not sure if anyone knows my blog exists lol, but for those who do; have randomly stumbled upon it, thank you for reading! I don’t have a lot up at the moment because my attention span can be short at times- always wanders to new things. About every year or so I come back to blogging (not counting Twitter, which I use daily), and  I’m hoping to be more consistent and keep it up this time! It’s fun, and maybe it may inspire someone else going through a Quarter-Life Crisis to share their stories. Maybe someone finds my very random thoughts, raves, rants, and bits and bobs readworthy. If you do, again, THANK YOU! 🙂

On to what this post is really about!

 

I’ve been reading “20 Something, 20 Everything: A Quarter-Life Woman’s Guide to Balance and Direction” by Christine Hassler. While it’s not fun to feel like life is spiraling down, confusion about what’s next, and/or how to make sense of what’s going on, it is comforting to know that I’m not the only one going through this phase of life.

reading

Hassler broke the book down into three parts, each with exercises to complete

  • Part 1: The Twenties Triangle
  • Part 2: Building Secure Foundation
  • Part 3: Relationships And Career During Your Quarter-Life

It has taken me a while to really get to the book, but I plan to finish it by the end of June.  The only thing I don’t care for, right now, is the length of some of the exercises, but they are optional, and used more so as a way to reflect on who you are. I’ll be sure to post my thoughts once I’ve read it completely, but as of now, so far so good.

 

xx- Rai

 

Leave a Reply

