Who Said I Can Handle This?

I’ve been told time and time again that “God never puts more on you than you can handle.”

At this moment, I’m questioning just how much I can handle. Why I’ve been dealt these cards. I often tell a friend of mine, ‘It’s just not fair!’ See I’ve become one of those people who looks at others and wonders why I can’t have what they have. When I say others, I mean my peers. It seems like some people just get whatever they want, when they want, and I’m here, just skimming by.

I don’t want to be a skimmer, and I know I won’t be for long. I work hard, I’m a good person, but at this point in my life it feels like nothing is ever going to go right! Very pessimistic, hey?!

I know a new day will come, and I’ll be smirking at God, telling him to bring on the next challenge! But as of now, I’m wondering why so much on little ol’ me? How about a break; I’m tired!

xx- Rai

“It’s always darkest before the dawn.”

 

Leave a comment